I woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of rain falling on my roof in the background casting crowns singing softly “ and once again I say AMEN and it’s still raining” I say Amen but I have not the slightest idea where I am, I have panicked, cried, shrieked, believed, dreamt and trusted. Yes I know and I have faith that I am not alone yet I am in despair my heart is conjoined to fear and my mind is but empty, Inside I go delving deeper and it’s scary I want to quit yet I get deeper and deeper I know within my soul that there’s light shining yet my eyes cannot see.

I been here for only forty minutes I check the clock but it feels like 4years Oh God I gasp I woke up too soon, the cock wouldn’t crow, sunshine wouldn’t flood already yes the light is on but it’s the moon’s light. Oh yes I know that its dawn and the day is breaking out yet it feels like it will never be and so I chant, I pray, I wail, I ask and seek, I hold onto the blankets I am crazy, going insane I am screaming at this hell of a world why wouldn’t morning come Oh God where are you Can’t you hear me?  Of course I know you do but God why so slow? Then I drift to sleep and I have a dream and in that dream is the most beautiful life ever, I am at the brink of my success surrounded by the people I love, I am ministering to nations, singing my heart out, signing books and speaking words of encouragement, I am going places in love, filled with so much joy and the angels are with me in every step of the way oh my name is shining in lights and I am very happy then the alarm strikes and its six o’clock in the morning, How amazing ! I rejoice for finally the light is here, what a long night that was I never thought morning would reach. Thank you Lord!